Monday, January 6, 2014 Thursday, January 2, 2014

so, this tumblr is a thing.

Oh hey.  I have a seriously neglected tumblr that I haven’t touched in, oh, a year.  Maybe I’ll start using it again…

Either way, happy 2014!

Sunday, December 30, 2012
Thursday, November 29, 2012

"Food banks have worked to change their stocks from any old leftovers to food that’s more nutritious and fresher, and a new collaboration hopes to cement policy at food banks around the country to make sure that poor Americans get healthful food.

“It is clear to us that food banks and food pantries have a unique and critical role to play in advancing nutritious food options for those they serve,” Abby Leibman, president of Mazon, said in a statement.”

via Food banks collaborate to get more nutritious food to people {LA Times, November 20, 2012}

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

[Tim] Ferriss wants to figure out the secret by which people break habits and create new ones. He’s most concerned about getting people to break unhealthy habits and create healthier lifestyles.

“People don’t need a magic method,” Ferriss says. “If you create a deadline, tracking, and stakes, things tend to happen without any micromanaging. No personal trainer required.”

via pandodaily

Tuesday, November 20, 2012 Thursday, November 8, 2012 Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Effects of Sandy in the Midwest.  aka Lake Michigan is amazing. 

Side note: I do NOT advocate going on the pier or in the water when the waves are like that. It’s just not smart. 

Monday, November 5, 2012

"Shop the perimeter" is one of my grocery shopping mantras! Here’s why! 

h/t Greatist

Friday, November 2, 2012
via @girlwithredhat